Important Information about GDPR and Cookies...   |   Login   |     |   Saturday, 07 December 2019  
Go2
Go2 - For cottages, lodges, and self catering, and hotels too! Go2 - Hotel and Cottage Finder App Back
 
Go2


Details

Sally's Nest

Wenhaston, Nr. SouthwoldSuffolk


Managed By:
Hoseasons

Reference: E3042

Sleeps up to: 2

Weekly Price
£281 - £559

Summary


Sounds good?
<<< Read summary

Features


 • Shower
 • Short Breaks







Sally's Nest


Reviews




A cracking location and great hub to visit the sites of the Suffolk Coast and the numerous footpaths, not to mention the local pub!
Mr W, CLACTON-ON-SEA, Essex
19 February 2011



DON'T ask owners to supply a hot tub, as would spoil the beauty of this lovely cottage.
Mr H, ASHFORD, Kent
28 September 2010



A very quiet and peaceful location and convenenient place to stay, making it easy to visit places especially down to the sea.
Mrs C, Grange-over-sands, Cumbria
27 September 2010



We had a great time in such a short period that it's difficult to think of any improvements.
Mr B, Southampton, Hampshire
01 July 2010



If you like chilling out, surrounded by lovely countryside, but still like to be close to lovely restaurants and all the attractions of the coast, this is the place. We have just had our third visit and hope to return for many more, we appreciate the friendly personal greeting from the owner, all in all a super value for money holiday.
Mrs N, Lincoln, Lincs
25 May 2010



If peace and quiet, holiday with your dogs, walking country side and coast, good local food and market towns, plus a warm comfy cottage, this is it.
Mrs B, Deal, Kent
17 January 2010



Perfect for a quiet, relaxing break in lovely surroundings, not too far from the sea at Walberswick and Southwold
Mr A, DOWNHAM MARKET
30 December 2009



The location of the property made it such a peaceful holiday, we really felt relaxed and rested afterwards.
Mr Q, Tilbury, Essex
19 November 2009



Excellent cottage, lovely location and very welcoming.
Mrs S, WORTHING
12 September 2009



I would recommend wholeheartedly this peaceful spot to anyone if it didn't mean it was continually booked preventing my return !!!!!!
Mr H, ALFRETON, Derbyshire
05 September 2009



Lovely setting. Very Relaxing. Lots of thing to see and do only a short car journey away. Would stay here again.
Miss B, TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Kent
25 August 2009



Cottage in idylic location. Plenty to do in the area.
Mrs G, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
13 August 2009



You can't improve on peace and quiet. The most relaxing holiday for years - really good!
Mr D, WHITCHURCH, Hampshire
22 June 2009



There was everything you could want in the accommodation, and the "neighbours" (bunnies) gave us great entertainment. The area is lovely and the people in Suffolk are so welcoming - we will be back!
Mrs B, SOUTH CROYDON
18 June 2009



We have returned on numerous occasions over the past six years and the cottage is as fresh today as on the first visit. The owner takes a very personal pride in her property.
Mr M, Monkton, Kent
06 March 2009



Very good accommodation with the dogs being particularly welcome - this was a great bonus.
Mr N, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
20 February 2009



Owner, Mrs Flaxman, extremely helpful. The cottage was very clean and in a superb location for walks and wildlife. Had a brilliant week. (The snow was a bonus.)
Mr R, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
28 November 2008



A beautiful barn conversion. Compact and cosy. We had never had a holiday home like it.
Mrs T, Poole, Dorset
10 November 2008



you can not improve on perfection, this was our fifth visit to Sallys Nest. and we have already booked two visits for next year
Mr S, Westerham
03 October 2008



The owners welcome was wonderful!
Mr H, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
03 March 2008



We received a very warm welcome, and the dog was likewise was received with a welcome treat. The cottage was a haven of peace, close to some lovely countryside and coastlines. Farmers markets and good locally grown food added to the pleasure and enjoyment.
Mr H, London
25 February 2008



The cottage is as clean and fresh as the first time we used it and the owners welcome is one of the best we have met - we have been back six times so far!!!
Mr C, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
31 August 2007



This is a wonderful cottage set in very peaceful surroundings. The owners are very friendly, helpful and do their best to make sure your holiday goes perfectly.
Mr D, Kettering, Northamptonshire
14 May 2007



The cottage is well situated in peaceful countryside but close to several attractive at the seaside and at village/town locations in Suffolk. Absolutely ideal for us and the dog was welcome too!
Mrs R, Witney, Oxfordshire
11 May 2007



The welcome from the owners is about as good as it gets, nothing is too much trouble. As a get away from it all, its perfect!
Mrs M, Ramsgate, Kent
04 December 2006



(Reviews on Go2 are based on genuine reports from visitors to the properties listed and represent their personal opinion only. Reviews are not available for all properties.)


Stayed here before? Then tell us your thoughts...

Leave a review on Go2 and you could win a £10 NEXT Gift Voucher! The best review or user guide left on Go2
each month wins... and there's no limit to the number you can write (as long as
you've stayed at the property of course!), so the more you write, the more you can win.

(N.B. Reviews posted on Go2 are subject to approval before publication. An email
address is required for administrative purposes, but will not be published on the website.)



Rating:
Comments:
Your name:
Your email:
Home town:








    <<< Return to summary of Sally's Nest)


Return to Search Results



Go2


Go2


About
Terms
Privacy & Cookies
Contact

Go2 provides search, comparison and reviews of holiday cottages, self-catering holiday lets and hotels from multiple providers and private owners, in addition to travel guides and information. Search and compare over 38,000 self catering properties in the UK and Ireland alone, from Hoseasons to Sykes Cottages, from Cottages4you to HomeAway, from Imagine Ireland to Norfolk Country Cottages... and many more.

Follow Go2 on Twitter    Follow Go2 on Facebook    Follow Go2 on Blogger    Follow Go2 on YouTube          View mobile site  (Download mobile apps)

Copyright © 2010-18 Go2 Holidays

Go2... The easy way to find a holiday :-)